The Barefoot Movement Releases New Album ‘Pressing Onward’ Today Via Bonfire Music Group Produced by Chuck Plotkin and Hank Linderman

Album Features 10 New Recordings Including the Lead Single “Someday”

Nashville, Tenn. – Today marks the release of The Barefoot Movement’s brand new album, Pressing Onward, which is out now via Bonfire Music Group. The whole project includes 10 new recordings, all produced by powerhouse industry veterans Chuck Plotkin (Springsteen’s Born in the USA, Bob Dylan’s Shot of Love, etc) and Hank Linderman (The Eagles, Chicago, etc). Fans can download and stream the full collection HERE.

The first taste of Pressing Onward came in the form of lead single, “Someday.” Written by Barefoot Movement member Noah Wall, the track offers an optimistic perspective while also showcasing the group’s distinct tight vocals and harmonies. The Boot gave music enthusiasts the exclusive world premiere, while going on to say, “’Someday’ is, indeed, a peaceful, calming song. It’s simple, acoustic guitar-driven melody allows the band — Wall, Tommy Norris and Katie Blomarz — to put their harmonies at the forefront.”

Other publications praising the project include No Depression who says “The Barefoot Movement Bends Bluegrass Toward Fresh Territory on Pressing Onward.” They also complimented the band’s live performances saying that “Such free-spiritedness from the stage is often hard to capture in a studio, but The Barefoot Movement’s new album, Pressing Onward, is an example of that job done right,” while going on to call them a “must-see at any bluegrass festival they play, but their sound roves far beyond that genre’s roots.” The Bluegrass Situation also gave fans an exclusive first listen to one of the tracks “Back Behind the Wheel” earlier this week.

What else can listeners expect for the new album? In true Barefoot Movement fashion, they stick true to their original sound which incorporates new elements that drive their progressive sound to new heights. In addition to original tracks penned by all three members, they’re also tackling some classics. One of those examples is a must-hear version of Jimi Hendrix’s “Fire” which was originally released in 1979. The material varies on Pressing Onward, with a combination of songs hitting the highest of highs and the lowest of lows.

The Barefoot Movement is tracking their entire journey and allowing fans to keep up with all things music and life on their official Facebook page. To learn more about the group, find upcoming tour dates, check latest news stories and more, visit their official website,

Pressing Onward Track Listing:
1. Back Behind The Wheel
2. Someday
3. Pressing Onward
4. Baby Love
5. Anywhere I Plant My Feet
6. Find The Way Back
7. It Doesn’t Matter Anymore
8. Fire
9. Easy
10. Touch The Sky

# # #