The Barefoot Movement Announces Upcoming Album ‘Pressing Onward’ Produced by Legendary Veterans Chuck Plotkin and Hank Linderman

Lead Single “Someday” Set for Exclusive First Listen on The Boot This Friday Accompanied by Official Video

Nashville, Tenn. – The Barefoot Movement is excited to announce that they’re moving full steam ahead with their upcoming album Pressing Onward, which is officially set for release on September 17. The collection includes 10 new recordings which are all produced by powerhouse industry veterans Chuck Plotkin (Springsteen’s Born in the USA, Bob Dylan’s Shot of Love, etc) and Hank Linderman (The Eagles, Chicago, etc). The lead single “Someday” will also hit digital and streaming retailers on August 20 and released via Bonfire Music Group (pre-save it HERE).

“A good number of the songs have to do with finding your footing after a challenging period,” the band explains. “Strangely, most of them were written before the pandemic, but they have come to mean so much more after experiencing this crazy time.”

“Someday” is a striking ballad which was penned by Noah Wall, who also sings lead on the track. It places a special emphasis on the group’s tight vocals which also include members Tommy Norris and Katie Blomarz singing background vocals. The good news for fans is that despite the official release date for the song being August 20th, they’ll be able to hear an exclusive first-listen of the new single this Friday exclusively on The Boot. It will also be the premiere of the official video for the recording.

Bringing their signature sound that includes an influence of Americana, Bluegrass, Roots, and Rock, the group’s full project showcases their energetic edge. In total, Pressing Onward includes seven original tunes and three covers. In addition to the breathtaking single “Someday,” another standout is the track “It Won’t Matter Anymore” which marks Barefoot Movement bassist Katie Blomarz’s first lead vocal performance on an album for the band. The recording was a perfect fit for the powerhouse singer’s voice and personality, and was actually arranged in the studio, rather than ahead of time like the rest of the collection. Another highlight is a cover of “Fire” – a tune made famous by Rock and Roll Hall of Fame icon Jimi Hendrix when he originally released it in 1967. It’s become a staple at the Tennessee based band’s live shows, which led to the new recording.

As it gets closer to the band’s official release of Pressing Onward, fans can expect a lot more surprises from the award-winning band. With the upcoming video and lead single coming soon, the best way to keep up with all things The Barefoot Movement is by following their journey on Facebook.

Pressing Onward Track Listing:
1. Back Behind The Wheel
2. Someday
3. Pressing Onward
4. Baby Love
5. Anywhere I Plant My Feet
6. Find The Way Back
7. It Doesn’t Matter Anymore
8. Fire
9. Easy
10. Touch The Sky

# # #