Jason Lee McKinney Band Just ‘Unwrapped’ The Ultimate Christmas Album – Released Today Via Bonfire Music Group

Nashville, Tenn. – The Jason Lee McKinney Band is excited to unveil their brand new holiday album, Unwrapped. The collection includes 10 recordings that all showcase the group’s signature sound, which incorporates a combination of roadhouse rock & roll, bluesy slide guitar, stomping grooves and soul. Fans can download and stream the full record HERE.

One of the tracks, “Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’” may sound familiar to some music enthusiasts. The cut was originally released by late Blues singer and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame icon Albert King in the 70s, and has been covered over the years by an array of critically-acclaimed artists including a Southern Rock rendition by Lynyrd Skynyrd. Another standout is a rendition of “When The River Meets The Sea.” It offers a new Bluegrass / Roots infused sound from the Jason Lee McKinney Band, featuring reigning IBMA (International Bluegrass Music Association) “Female Vocalist of the Year” Dale Ann Bradley along with Tim Raybon of the chart-topping Roots group, Merle Monroe.

In addition to spreading Christmas cheer with the new holiday record, the group is also gearing up for another big release in 2022. Stay tuned for more details, but the Tennessee based band is looking at a spring release. What can fans expect from the project? The answer is simple: the same type of tunes and one-of-a-kind sound that has defined the Jason Lee McKinney Band over the years.

To learn more on all things Jason Lee McKinney Band, fans can visit their official website HERE, where they’ll be able to purchase a copy of the record, check the latest news stories, upcoming tour dates and more.

Unwrapped Track Listing:
1. Unwrap
2. Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’
3. When The River Meets The Sea (feat. Dale Ann Bradley & Tim Raybon)
4. Christmas Must Be Tonight
5. I Wish I Had A Sleigh
6. River
7. A Little More Christmas
8. Merry Merry Christmas
9. It’s Not You
10. Strange Way To Save The World

# # #