Americana Rockers The Jake Bartley Band Releases New Single “Cannonball” Featuring Vince Gill From Upcoming Album ‘Brotherhood’

By September 21, 2018 jake bartley band

Americana Rockers The Jake Bartley Band Releases New Single “Cannonball” Featuring Vince Gill From Upcoming Album ‘Brotherhood’

Brotherhood Cover
Download High Res Artwork HERE

Full-Length Debut Project Available November 9 Via Bonfire Recording Co.

Band Celebrates Pre-Release With Exclusive First-Listen Concert in South Carolina

Nashville, Tenn. – Rising Americana group The Jake Bartley Band has just released their new single, “Cannonball” featuring music icon Vince Gill. The thought-provoking track spotlights the band’s diverse style, which includes a fresh, soulful, yet roots oriented sound. The song serves as the lead single from the upcoming full-length project, Brotherhood, available November 9. Fans can pre-order the album now, where they’ll be able to instantly download “Cannonball” here.

“‘Cannonball’ surprised me with its crowd appeal. Being that it is a true story about my personal family, I never thought people would relate in the way that they do,” said Bartley. “Always kind of thought it would be a song that I played for my friends around the campfire… maybe an album cut that my kids could listen to. I’m incredibly proud of what it’s turned into”

For the upcoming album, The Jake Bartley Band has inked a deal with Bonfire Recording Co., based in South Carolina, who will release the project from their label, handing marketing and distribution. Brotherhood includes 12 all-new recordings, which include tracks infused with soul, rock, funk, folk, and blues. Drawing on inspiration from the group’s musical influences like The Allman Brothers, Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section, Hack Bartley and Vince Gill, the debut album highlights each band members unique contributions. In addition to Gill, the collection includes collaborations with other Grammy winners Robby Turner and Randy Kohrs.

“When we signed on to work with Bonfire, it just felt like doing business by a handshake,” said Jake Bartley Band member Matt Miller. “The team of guys with Bonfire are incredibly professional. We’re just hard working guys from South Carolina and appreciate the personal approach we receive. It’s like big city connections with hometown values.”

To celebrate the release, The Jake Bartley Band performed this past Sunday in South Carolina at the historic Newberry Opera House. During the event, fans were treated to first-time performances of several new songs from the upcoming project. In addition to The Jake Bartley Band, the group was joined by fell S.C. native songstress Shelby Raye. Built in 1881, the historic venue has presented many of the biggest names in music, while continuing to spotlight up-and-coming acts on their way to superstardom.

Brotherhood Track Listing:
1. Slippin’
2. This One’s For The Highway
3. The Miles
4. Cannonball Feat. Vince Gill
5. Next 100 Years
6. Due West
7. Wild And Fire
8. Where Rainbows Never Die
9. One Way Out Feat. Robby Turner
10. Too Sad To Sing The Blues
11. 21
12. Music Life

# # #